Current CAEG Researchers

Emeritus and honorary researchers

Visiting scholars

  • 2018: Si Zhizhi, Associate Professor at the Institute of Food Science and Technology, Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences  
  • 2016: Dong Xiaoxia, Associate Professor, Agricultural Information Institute, Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences 
  • 2009: An Pingli, Associate Professor, Department of Land Resource Management, College of Resources and Environment, China Agricultural University
  • 2007-2008: Yu Aizhi, Associate Professor, School of Economics, Central University of Finance & Economics, Beijing
  • 2004-2005: Chai Jun, College of Economics and Management, Xinjiang Agricultural University
  • 2004: Zhao Yutian, Research Centre for the Rural Economy, Ministry of Agriculture
  • 2003: Zheng Shaofeng, College of Economics and Management, Northwest Sci-tech University of Agriculture and Forestry
  • 2000-2001: Hu Jilian, College of Economics and Management, Shandong Agricultural University; Li Ping, College of Economics and Management, China Agricultural University
  • 1992-1994: Lu Xiaoping, International Co-operation Division, Ministry of Agriculture
  • 1992: Professor Liu Yuman, Chinese Rural Development Institute, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences; Xing Yu, Chinese Institute of Agricultural Economics, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences

Other collaborating Chinese agricultural economists include Chen Jiyuan, Lin Xiangjin, Zhang Cungen, Niu Ruofeng and Ke Bingsheng.